fbpx
Editorial 31 October 2019

The Alps, luxury, sport and lifestyle

From Switzerland to France and Italy, the major ski resorts in the Alps enjoy a worldwide reputation. While modernizing their ski area each season, they have been able to attract lovers of idleness by developing their daytime activities and their after-ski leisure activities. Being able to hit the steep slopes is no longer enough. Make way for a total immersion in a quality lifestyle, winter and summer.

Pampered by an international clientele in love with the art of living made in France, the ski resorts of the French Alps continue to meet the summits. With dream addresses in mind, Courchevel, Megève, Val d’Isère, Méribel and Chamonix. A prestigious real estate market apart, fueled by white gold.

For the last century, the French Alps have been the object of all lusts. In Savoie and Haute-Savoie, the stars of Courchevel, Megève, Val d’Isère, Méribel and Chamonix offer immense ski areas, snow always there, breathtaking panoramas on Mont-Blanc, sport descents and some beautiful stages of the Ski World Cup … A rare art of living too: luxury labels established in the resorts, gourmet restaurants and hotel establishments crowned with stars … Without forgetting the authentic mountain. The Marc Foujols Group has, via its network of partners, privileged access to the finest real estate offers from French resorts. Starting with Courchevel, a paradise for mountain luxury: on four plateaus, Courchevel 1850, 1650, 1550 and Le Praz (at 1300 m above sea level), 118 runs over 150 km are walked by skiers with the most high-tech spatulas in the moment. Created in 1945, the resort was developed from 1946 by Emile Allais, emblematic figure of Courchevel and pioneer of French skiing. Irresistible, the resort with 14 Michelin stars attracts celebrities from all over the world, who spend countless hours to enjoy a glamor unlike the one of Monaco or Beverly Hills. The purchase of exceptional real estate is the rule here, large chalets selling tens of millions of euros. Nothing is too good in this extraordinary resort where VIP concierge services are used to responding to the wildest requests. But beyond the extravagance assumed, Courchevel has a major advantage: being part of the Trois-Vallées, the largest ski area in the world.

Héloïse Schillio
Posted by

Héloïse Schillio

le 31 October 2019

fbpx
Éditorial 31 octobre 2019

Les Alpes, luxe, sport et art de vivre

De la Suisse à la France et l’Italie, les grandes stations de ski des Alpes jouissent d’une réputation mondiale. Tout en modernisant chaque saison leur domaine de glisse, elles ont su attirer les amateurs de farniente en développant leurs activités diurnes et leurs loisirs d’après-ski. Pouvoir dévaler les pentes raides ne suffit plus. Place à une immersion totale dans un art de vivre de qualité, hiver comme été.

Choyées par une clientèle internationale amoureuse de l’art de vivre made in France, les stations de ski des Alpes Françaises continuent de tutoyer les cimes. Avec, en tête des adresses rêvées, Courchevel, Megève, Val d’Isère, Méribel et Chamonix. Un marché de l’immobilier de prestige à part, nourri par l’or blanc.

Depuis le siècle dernier, les Alpes françaises font l’objet de toutes les convoitises. En Savoie et Haute-Savoie, les stars que sont Courchevel, Megève, Val d’Isère, Méribel et Chamonix offrent d’immenses domaines skiables, une neige toujours au rendez-vous, des panoramas à couper le souffle sur le Mont-Blanc, des descentes sportives et quelques belles étapes de la Coupe du monde de ski… Un art de vivre rare aussi : des griffes de luxe implantées dans les stations, des restaurants gourmands et des établissements hôteliers couronnés d’étoiles… Sans oublier les architectures montagnardes authentiques qui participent à l’harmonie de l’ensemble. Le Groupe Marc Foujols dispose, via son réseau de partenaires, d’un accès privilégié aux plus belles offres immobilières des stations françaises. A commencer par Courchevel, paradis du luxe montagnard : sur quatre plateaux, Courchevel 1850, 1650, 1550 et Le Praz (à 1300 m d’altitude), 118 pistes sur 150 kilomètres sont foulées par des skieurs aux spatules les plus high-tech du moment. Créée en 1945, la station est aménagée à partir de 1946 par Emile Allais, figure emblématique de Courchevel et pionnier du ski français. Irrésistible, la station aux 14 étoiles Michelin attire des célébrités du monde entier, qui dépensent sans compter pour profiter d’un glamour n’ayant d’équivalent que celui de Monaco ou de Beverly Hills. L’achat de biens immobiliers d’exception est ici la règle, les grands chalets se vendant plusieurs dizaines de millions d’euros. Rien n’est trop beau dans cette station hors norme où les services de conciergerie VIP sont habitués à répondre aux demandes les plus folles. Mais au delà de l’extravagance assumée, Courchevel présente un atout majeur : figurer au sein des Trois-Vallées, le plus grand domaine skiable du monde.

 

Héloïse Schillio
Posté par

Héloïse Schillio

le 31 octobre 2019