fbpx
News, Editorial 30 May 2016

Golf : Tournaments not to be missed

This year, golf lovers will have more than enough to choose from! A lot of golf tournaments are organised across the world to offer to golfers the best memories.

North-South Cup’s 6th edition:

Originally organized in 2009 in Saint-Tropez for the first edition, the North-South will be held this year in Portugal from September 14th to the 18th 2016. The tournament will take place in Oitavos Dunes and Penga Longa golf clubs for three days of competition, with two rounds disputed in double and a big final.

The tournament consists in gathering two teams of twelve players, selected on the base of an imaginary geographical line from Lyon et La Rochelle, this will tell if you are in the North and South team.

South Africa Pro-Am:

Known from all, this tournament is the place to be for thousands of golfers. Every year, the South Africa Pro-Am takes a different itinerary. This year the tournament will take place from the 23rd of January to the 7th of February 2017 and offers a great course through the country side of Limpopo and Kwazulu-Natal. The 2017 Pro-Am will be held during 11 nights, 8 days of golfing on 7 different courses, 6 competition tournaments and 3 different golf clubs.

California Pro-Am:

After two successful editions in 2010 and 2012, the California Pro-Am is coming back to Pebble Beach, a golf club known by amateur and professional golf players around the world. The tournament, held from the 31st of March to the 8th of April 2017, is a fantastic 8-day tournament that offers great golfing experience.

Source: Voyages Golfissimes

golf-462323_1920 golf-787464_1920 golf-course-970866_1920

Héloïse Schillio
Posted by

Héloïse Schillio

le 30 May 2016

fbpx
ACTUALITÉS, Éditorial 30 mai 2016

Golf : les rendez-vous à ne pas manquer

Cette année, les amoureux de golf ont l’embarras du choix ! De nombreux tournois de golf sont organisés aux quatre coins du monde pour offrir aux amateurs de golf des souvenirs inoubliables.

6ème édition de la Nord-Sud Cup :
Officialisée en 2009 à Saint- Tropez pour sa première édition, la Nord-Sud Cup se tiendra cette année au Portugal du mercredi 14 au dimanche 18 septembre 2016. Le tournoi se déroule sur les golfs de Oitavos Dunes et Penha Longa pour trois jours de compétition, avec deux tours disputés en double et une finale en simple.
Le principe de ce tournoi est de réunir deux équipes de douze joueurs répartis selon une ligne géographique imaginaire tracée de Lyon à La Rochelle, ce repère délimitant votre appartenance à l’équipe du Nord ou du Sud.

Pro-Am de l’Afrique du Sud :
Connu de tous, ce tournoi est le rendez-vous de milliers de golfeurs. Chaque année, le Pro-Am de l’Afrique du Sud suit un itinéraire différent. Cette année, le tournoi se déroule du 23 janvier au 7 février 2017 et offre un parcours inédit à travers les provinces du Limpopo et du Kwazulu-Natal. Le pro-Am 2017 se disputera en 11 nuits, 8 jours de golf sur 7 parcours différents, 6 tours de compétitions et 3 sites différents.

California Pro-Am :
Après deux éditions à succès en 2010 et 2012, le California Pro-Am revient au Pebble Beach, un nom qui fait rêver les amateurs et professionnels de golf du monde entier. Le tournoi, qui se déroule du 31 mars et 8 avril 2017, est un rendez-vous exceptionnel qui permet de vivre huit jours de golf inédit.

Source: Voyages Golfissimes

golf-462323_1920 golf-787464_1920 golf-course-970866_1920

Héloïse Schillio
Posté par

Héloïse Schillio

le 30 mai 2016