News, Editorial, Real-estate 1 June 2018

Portugal: Lisbon undergoing renovation

The attraction of the city makes, since a few years, burn real estate price and the renovations of the former buildings do not stop anymore! An apartment renovated with a view of the river The Tagus is worth from now on sometimes more than 8000 €/m ². In 2017, real estate prices in Lisbon soared of about 20 % a fourth quarter, with regard to the same period previous year.

Difficult to imagine that 5 years ago a building on 3 was empty and dilapidated. This revival seems to be the fruit of 3 joint factors: low interest rates, accommodating tax system and tourists’ influx without the precedent more than 20 millions in 2017.

Lisbon seduces particularly the retired people who represent 80 % of the contingent of expatriates of the hexagon but not that … More and more young families come to settle down there! For cause: the city relieved the fiscal burden of the candidates for the exile in 2013. The European retired people of the private sector who arrive to Portugal are tax-exempt on their pensions perceived in their country of origin during ten years, on the condition of not having lived in it on the previous five years. For the nationals except European Union, the Portuguese tax system is quite also clement.

See our ads

Héloïse Schillio
Posted by

Héloïse Schillio

le 01 June 2018

Portugal : Lisbonne en pleine rénovation

L’attraction de la ville fait, depuis quelques années, flamber les prix immobiliers et les rénovations des immeubles anciens ne s’arrêtent plus! Un appartement rénové avec vue sur le fleuve Tage vaut désormais parfois plus de 8000 €/m². En 2017, les prix de l’immobilier à Lisbonne ont grimpé de près de 20% au quatrième trimestre, par rapport à la même période l’année précédente.

Difficile d’imaginer qu’il y a 5 ans un immeuble sur 3 était vide et vétuste. Cette renaissance semble être le fruit de 3 facteurs conjoints: des taux d’intérêt bas, une fiscalité arrangeante et un afflux de touristes sans précédent- plus de 20 millions en 2017.

Lisbonne séduit particulièrement les retraités qui représentent 80 % du contingent d’expatriés de l’hexagone mais pas que… De plus en plus de jeunes familles viennent s’y installer ! Pour cause: la ville a allégé le fardeau fiscal des candidats à l’exil en 2013. Les retraités européens du secteur privé qui arrivent au Portugal sont exonérés d’impôts sur leurs pensions perçues dans leur pays d’origine pendant dix ans, à condition de ne pas y avoir résidé les cinq années précédentes. Pour les ressortissants hors Union Européenne, la fiscalité portugaise est toute aussi clémente.

Lucile
Posté par

Lucile

le 01 juin 2018