fbpx
News, Editorial 4 July 2016

Top 5 French Rivera’s most beautiful beaches

The French Riviera is known for its sun, its beaches and its palm trees… The perfect holiday sport. But where is the best place to lay your towel when on holidays in the South of France? Here’s the answer with a selection of its most beautiful beaches.

Golfe Bleu beach at Roquebrune-Cap-Martin

Located between Monaco and Cap-Martin, the Golfe Bleu beach or “Cabbé” is like paradise. It’s the perfect place to relax and enjoy the clear blue water. The access in reserved to pedestrians only, which prevents it from getting too crowded.

Calanque d’En-Vau beach at Cassis

This sand and stone beach is located in a beautiful rocky inlet surrounded by cliffs, which gives a great idyllic atmosphere. You can either go there by boat or walk there. The beach is beautiful and the water is clear blue.

Plage des Anglais at Agay

Located in Saint-Raphaël, the Plage des Anglias is a red stone only beach ! It’s the best sport to enjoy the waves, as there are not many on the French Riviera. You can easily access other inlets from this beach.

Pointe de l’Aiguille beach at Théoule-sur-Mer

It’s certainly one of Pointe de l’Aiguille’s natural parc best beaches. Pointe de l’Aiguille beach offers a great atmosphere and the water is just like in the Caribbean’s. For those who enjoy snorkeling, there is a discovery area open until mid-September. The beach also offers a great view on Lerins islands.

Brégançon beach at Bormes-les-Mimosas

Only 225m long, Bregançon beach is quiet and the water is clear with a great view on Bregançon Fort. This beautiful stone beach also offers an impressive view of Cabasson Bay and Giens peninsula.

Source : Nice Matin, L’Express

south-of-france-185689_1920 south-of-france-185691_1920

Héloïse Schillio
Posted by

Héloïse Schillio

le 04 July 2016

ACTUALITÉS, Éditorial 4 juillet 2016

Top 5 des plus belles plages de la Côte d’Azur

La Côte d’Azur, son soleil, ses plages, ses palmiers… L’endroit parfait pour passer ses vacances au soleil. Mais sur quelle plage poser sa serviette lorsque l’on est en vacances sur la Côte d’Azur ? Sélection des plus belles plages…

Plage du Golfe Bleu à Roquebrune-Cap-Martin

Située entre la Principauté de Monaco et Cap-Martin, la plage du Golfe ou « Cabbé » est un petit coin de paradis. C’est l’endroit parfait pour profiter du calme et de l’eau turquoise. L’accès est réservé aux piétons et riverains, ce qui permet d’éviter la surpopulation et de profiter de cette magnifique plage tranquille.

Plage de la Calanque d’En-Vau à Cassis

Cette plage faite de sable et de galets se trouve au fond d’une très belle calanque entourée par des falaises, ce qui donne à la plage une atmosphère idyllique. L’accès se fait en bateau ou à pied et on y trouve une eau bleue turquoise, presque transparente.

Plage des Anglais à Agay

Située sur la commune de Saint-Raphaël, la plage des Anglais a la particularité d’être une plage de galets rouges ! C’est l’endroit parfait pour profiter des vagues, puisque celles-ci sont plus fortes que sur le reste de la Côte d’Azur. A partir de la plage des Anglais, il est possible d’accéder à d’autres belles calanques.

Plage de la Pointe de l’Aiguille à Théoule-sur-Mer

C’est certainement l’une des plus belles plages du parc naturel départemental de la pointe de l’Aiguille. La plage de la Pointe de l’Aiguille est un petit coin de paradis qui offre une eau digne des Caraïbes. Pour les amateurs de snorkeling, un sentier de découverte sous-marin est ouvert jusque mi-septembre. La plage offre également une superbe vue sur les Iles de Lérins.

Plage de Brégançon à Bormes-les-Mimosas

Petite plage de seulement 225 m de long, la plage de Brégançon offre calme et eau claire ainsi qu’une vue splendide sur le Fort de Brégançon. Cette magnifique plage de galets offre une vue imprenable sur la baie de Cabasson et sur la presqu’île de Giens.

Source : Nice Matin, L’Express

south-of-france-185689_1920 south-of-france-185691_1920

Héloïse Schillio
Posté par

Héloïse Schillio

le 04 juillet 2016