fbpx
News, Editorial 24 May 2016

Marrakech: golf heaven

Al Maaden Golf Club

In front of the Koutoubia, the end of the Atlas, this golf club was inaugurated in 2010 in Marrakech. The course is a tribute to the famous architect Kyle Philipps: square fences, square water basins, square greens and bunkers. With hills and bunkers the 18-hole championship-like course is very technical but also gorgeous with its palm trees, olive trees, orange trees, lemon trees… The clubhouse, also a tribute to the architect, has cubic features and a wonderful terrace to enjoy the view on hole 18.

Assoufid Golf Club

Design by Niall Cameron, Assoufid is considered as one of Marrakech’s most spectacular golf. The course is set against the backdrop of the Atlas Mountains and winds through a beautiful landscape of olive trees, palm trees and cactus. This 18-hole golf offers an exceptional golfing experience.

Amelkis Golf Club

This golf was created, in 1995, with respect for the environment. The goal was to keep the golf’s natural character and its breath-taking view of the Atlas. Designed by Cabell B. Robinson, this 27-hole course is very technical: water fences, bunkers and double and triple greens.

Royal Golf Club

The legend holds that this was King Hassan II’s favourite golf. The legendary Royal Golf Club was created in 1923 in a beautiful garden with more than 14 000 one-hundred-years-old trees. With two amazing course, the 18-hole “Old Course” and the 9-hole “Ménara” course, the Royal Golf Club has gathered, over the past 80 years, player from all over the world.

Source : Golf Marrakech

lake-1210971_1920 golf-787826_1920 marrakech-735888_1920

Héloïse Schillio
Posted by

Héloïse Schillio

le 24 May 2016

fbpx
ACTUALITÉS, Éditorial 24 mai 2016

Marrakech : le paradis du golf

Al Maaden Golf Club

Face à la Koutoubia, le retour de l’Atlas, ce club de golf a été inauguré en 2010 à Marrakech. Le parcours est un hommage à l’architecte Kyle Philipps : obstacles d’eau carrés, bassins rectangulaires, greens et bunkers carrés… Très technique, ce parcours de championnats se compose de 18 trous avec des buttes, des palmiers, de citronnier, orangers, oliviers. Le clubhouse, qui lui aussi rend hommage à l’architecte, reprend l’esprit cubique et est baigné de lumière grâce à son immense terrasse qui donne sur le trou 18.

Assoufid Golf Club

Avec un parcours dessiné par Niall Cameron, ce golf est considéré comme l’un des plus spectaculaire de Marrakech. Tout au long du parcours, on retrouve des oliviers, palmiers et cactus avec en arrière-plan les montagnes de l’Atlas. Composé de 18 trous, le golf Assoufid propose une expérience inoubliable aux golfeurs.

Amelkis Golf Club

Ce golf a été conçu, en 1995, sur le respect de l’environnement. Le but étant de conserver son caractère naturel et sa vue impregnable sur l’Atlas. Conçu par le designer Cabell B. Robinson, le parcours de 27 trous est très technique : obstacles d’eau, bunkers et des greens géants à doubles et triples plateaux.

Royal Golf Club

La légende dit que c’était le golf préféré du roi Hassan II. Le légendaire Royal Golf Club a été créé en 1923 au milieu d’un jardin composé de plus de 14 000 arbres centenaires. Avec ses deux parcours légendaires, le 18 trous « Old Course » et le 9 trous « Ménara », le Royal Golf Club attire depuis 80 ans des joueurs du monde entier.

Source : Golf Marrakech

golf-787826_1920 lake-1210971_1920 marrakech-735888_1920

Héloïse Schillio
Posté par

Héloïse Schillio

le 24 mai 2016